Friday, February 3, 2023

Latest Posts

OFFICIAL APPLICATION: Recruitment of temporary electoral officials


OFFICIAL APPLICATION: Recruitment of temporary electoral officials

The Electoral Commission wishes to inform the General public that as part of its preparation towards the conduct of the 2020 Presidential and Parliamentary elections, it is receiving applications from interested persons for the following positions:

* Registration Supervisor or Deputy Registration Supervisor
* Exhibition Supervisor or Deputy Exhibition Supervisor
* Returning Officer or Deputy Returning Officer
* Key Trainer/ Technician
* Registration Officer
* Presiding Officer
* Registration Assistant
* Poling Assistant

MODE OF APPLICATION

All applications should be addressed to the chairperson of the Electoral Commission via the under-listed email addresses:

REGION E-MAIL ADDRESS
Greater Accra greater-accra@ec.gov.gh
Volta Region volta@ec.gov.gh
Central Region central@ec.gov.gh
Western Region western@ec.gov.gh
Western-North Region western-north@ec.gov.gh
Ashanti Region ashanti@ec.gov.gh
Oti Region oti@ec.gov.gh
Northern Region northern@ec.gov.gh
Savanna Region savannah@ec.gov.gh
READ ON:  Innovations for Poverty Action (IPA) Latest Career Opportunities

 

North-East Region north-east@ec.gov.gh
Bono Region bono@ec.gov.gh
Ahafo Region ahafo@ec.gov.gh
Bono East Region bono-east@ec.gov.gh
Eastern Region eastern@ec.gov.gh
Upper East Region upper-east@ec.gov.gh
Upper West Region upper-west@ec.gov.gh

 

Alternatively, applications may be submitted to the District offices of the Commission across the country. Applicants should indicate the position they are applying for as well as the Region. District and constituency they wish to work in.

Duration Engagement
Successful applicants will be engaged for all the three (3) major activities of the commission scheduled for 2020

  • Voter Registration
  • Exhibition of the voter register
  • General Election

QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS
In other to ensure that the EC hires temporary officials who are able to appreciate the Electoral regulators and processes and also to perform their duties satisfactorily, the following minimum qualifications are outlined for the various categories of temporary staff:

  1. The minimum academic qualification for Registration Supervisor, Deputy Registration Supervisor, Exhibition Supervisor, Deputy Exhibition Supervisor, Returning Officer, Deputy Returning Officer, and hokey trainer/ technician should be first degree. A master’s degree will be an added advantage.
  2. Them minimum academic qualifications for Registration Officer, Exhibition Officer, and Presiding Officer should be HND, Teacher Cert “A”, Diploma or it’s equivalent.
  3. The minimum academic qualification for Registration Assistant, Exhibition Assistant and Poling Assistant should be SHS/WASSCE or it’s equivalent.
READ ON:  Finance & Administrative Officers job vacancies at Beyond Beans Foundation

The deadline for the submission of the application is Monday, February 10, 2020.

NOTE:

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE SHOULD AN APPLICANT PAY MONEY TO ANYONE IN GETTING A JOB WE HAVE PUBLISHED 

JOIN WHATSAPP

For daily job alerts and guide to worldwide visas, join our WhatsApp and Telegram group

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE WHATSAPP GROUP

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE TELEGRAM GROUP

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

 

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

%d bloggers like this: