Sunday, July 14, 2024

Latest Posts

EC Nationwide temporal recruitment for 2024 general elections


February 5th, 2024 at 04:28 pm

EC Nationwide temporal recruitment for 2024 general elections

The Electoral Commission wishes to notify the general public that, as part of its preparations for the 2024 Presidential and Parliamentary Elections, it is accepting applications for the positions of Returning Officers and Deputy Returning Officers. The Returning Officer or Deputy Returning Officer will also serve as Registration Supervisor, Exhibition Supervisor, and Deputy Exhibition Supervisor.

All applications must be directed to the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission via the email addresses given below:

REGION EMAIL
Greater Accra Region greater-accra@ec.gov.gh
Volta Region volta@ec.gov.gh
Central Region central@ec.gov.gh
Western Region western@ec.gov.gh
Western North Region western-north@ec.gov.gh
Ashanti Region ashanti@ec.gov.gh
Northern Region northern@ec.gov.gh
Oti Region oti@ec.gov.gh
Savannah Region savannah@ec.gov.gh
North-East Region north-east@ec.gov.gh
Bono Region bono@ec.gov.gh
Bono East Region bono-east@ec.gov.gh
Eastern Region eastern@ec.gov.gh
Upper East Region upper-east@ec.gov.gh
Upper West Region upper-west@ec.gov.gh
Ahafo Region ahafo@cc.gov.gh
READ ON:  Sad as poly student dies shortly after visiting lover

 

Applicants should specify the position they are applying for, as well as the Region, District, and Constituency where they want to work.

Applicants should email their application letters and CVs to the appropriate email addresses based on the region or constituency they wish to work in.

Duration of Engagement:

Successful applicants will be employed for all three (3) key Electoral Commission operations slated for 2024: the Voter Registration Exercise, the Exhibition of Voters Register, and the General Election.

Qualification Requirements:

The minimal academic requirement for Returning Officer and Deputy Returning Officer is a First Degree in any subject of study. A master’s degree will provide an added benefit.

A good understanding of elections and the area in which the applicant desires to operate will be advantageous.

Aside from academic qualifications, applicants are expected to demonstrate the following technical and personal competencies:

READ ON:  Police officer drowns while chasing illegal miners 

Technical Competence

  • Computer proficiency
  • Quantitative and analytical skills.
  • Excellent working experience in collecting data, Figures, etc.

Personal Competence

  • Physical and mental alertness.
  • Firm and fair in character.
  • Ability to operate under pressure.
  • High level of honesty and integrity.
  • Good team player.
  • Political neutrality
  • Excellent understanding of the terrain where the applicant desires to work.

The deadline for submitting applications is Friday, February 16, 2024.

SIGNED
CHAIRPERSON
Electoral Commission Ghana

OTHER NEWS

READ ON:  Ghana will resume COVID-19 vaccinations soon - Akufo-Addo

JOIN WHATSAPP

For daily job alerts and guide to worldwide visas, join our WhatsApp and Telegram group

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE WHATSAPP CHANNEL

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE WHATSAPP GROUP

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE TELEGRAM GROUP

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

 

NOTE:

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE SHOULD AN APPLICANT PAY MONEY TO ANYONE IN GETTING A JOB WE HAVE PUBLISHED 

Latest Posts

Don't Miss