UHAS Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Year

0
Advertisements

The University of Health and Allied Sciences Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 Academic Year has been released. The UHAS Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 is the breakdown of events to be carried out by the University for this academic year.

The management of the University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) has released the official academic calendar for the institution for the 2021/2022 academic session. The academic calendar is fr both undergraduate and postgraduate studies for the 2021/2022 academic year.

The University of Health and Allied Sciences Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

UHAS Academic Calendar 2021/2022

The academic calendar of the University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) can be accessed below.

DOWNLOAD UHAS ACADEMIC CALENDAR (.PDF)

FIRST SEMESTER– REGULAR

PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY DATE/DURATION – FRESH STUDENTS DATE/DURATION – CONTINUING STUDENTS
Registration for Supplementary Examinations – Continuing Students Monday November 22, 2021 – Tuesday November 30, 2021 – 9 Days
Supplementary Examinations for Continuing Students Thursday December 2, 2021 – Thursday December 9, 2021 – 8 Days
Registration of Courses for Continuing Students Monday November 22, 2021 – Friday December 3, 2021 – 10 Days
ONLINE LECTURES START AND END Monday November 22, 2021 – Friday December 17, 2021 – 4 Weeks
Declaration and Publication of Supplementary Examinations Results Schools to Determine in preparation for Academic Board Approval
SPECIAL ACADEMIC BOARD TO DECLARE SUPPLEMENTARY RESULTS Wednesday December 15, 2021
Registration for Students who sat for Supplementary Examinations Monday December 13, 2021 – Friday December 17, 2021– 5 Days
Adding & Dropping of Courses Monday December 13, 2021 – Friday December 17, 2021 – 5 Days
Registration Ends for Continuing Students Friday December 17, 2021
Continuing Students Report Saturday January 8, 2022
FACE TO FACE LECTURES FOR CONTINUING STUDENTS Monday January 10, 2022 – Friday February 25, 2022 – 7 Weeks
Fresh Students Report Saturday January 22, 2022
Registration of Courses for Fresh Students (Till Matriculation) 

Medical Examinations for Fresh Students (Till Matriculation)

Monday January 24, 2022 

Monday January 24, 2022

 

Orientation for Fresh Students Wednesday January 26, 2022
Lectures Begin and End for Fresh Students Monday January 31, 2022 – Saturday April 9, 

2022 – 10 Weeks

Registration Ends for Fresh Students Friday March 4, 2022
Late Registration with Penalty Begins and Ends – Continuing Students Monday January 17, 2022 – Friday January 21, 2022 – 5 Days
Matriculation Rehearsal Friday March 4, 2022
Matriculation of Fresh Students Saturday March 5, 2022
Setting of Examination Questions – Continuing Students Monday February 7, 2022 – Friday February 11, 2022 – 5 Days
Moderation of Examination Questions – Continuing Students Monday February 14, 2022 – Friday February 18, 2022 – 5 Days
Evaluation of Lecturers & Courses – Continuing Students Monday February 14, 2022 – Friday February 18, 2022 – 5 Days
Access to Continuous Assessment Results by Continuing Students Monday February 21, 2022 – Friday February 25, 2022 – 5 Days
Revision for Examinations Begin & End – Continuing Students Monday February 28 , 2022 – Friday March 4, 2022 – 5 Days
Examinations Begin & End – Continuing Students Monday March 7, 2022 – Saturday March 19, 2022 – 13 Days
Student Depart 

Inter-Semester Break (First Semester – Continuing Students)

Sunday March 20, 2022 

Sunday March 20, 2022 – Saturday April 2, 2022 – 2 Weeks

Setting of Examination Questions – Fresh Students Monday March 14, 2022 – Friday March 18, 

2022 – 5 Days

Moderation of Examination Questions – Fresh Students Monday March 28, 2022 – Friday April 1, 2022 

– 5 Days

Access to Continuous Assessment Results by Fresh Students Monday April 4, 2022 – Friday April 8, 2022 – 5 Days
Lectures End – Fresh Students Saturday April 9, 2022
Revision for Examinations Begin & End – Fresh Students Monday April 11, 2022 – Friday April 15, 2022 

– 5 Days

Easter Break Friday April 15, 2022 – Monday April 18, 2022 

– 4 Days

Friday April 15, 2022 – Monday April 18, 2022 – 4 Days
Examinations Begin And End – Fresh Students Wednesday April 20, 2022 – Sunday May 1, 

2022 – 12 Days

Departmental Examiners Committee Meeting Monday April 25, 2022 – Friday April 29, 2022 – 5 Days
School Examiners Committee Meeting and Declaration of Examination Results Monday May 2, 2022 – Friday May 6 2022 – 5 Days
Fresh Students Depart 

Inter-Semester Break (First Semester – Fresh Students)

Monday May 2, 2022 

Monday May 2, 2022 – Saturday May 7, 2022

– 6 Days

Special Academic Board Meeting to Approve Examination Results – Continuing Students Wednesday May 11, 2022
Departmental Examiners Committee Meeting – Fresh 

Students

Monday May 30, 2022 – Friday June 3, 2022 – 

5 Days

School Examiners Committee Meeting and Declaration of Examination Results – Fresh Students Monday June 6, 2022 – Friday June 10, 2022 

– 5 Days

Special Academic Board Meeting to Approve Examination Results – Fresh Students Wednesday June 15, 2022

SECOND SEMESTER – REGULAR

PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY DATE/DURATION – FRESH STU. DATE/DURATION – CONT ST.
Registration Begin and End for Continuing Students Monday April 4, 2022 – Friday April 8, 2022 – 5 Days
ONLINE LECTURES BEGIN AND END Monday April 4, 2022 – Friday April 22, 2022 – 3 Weeks
Adding and Dropping of Courses – Registration Ends for Continuing Students Monday April 11, 2022 – Friday April 15, 2022 – 5 Days
Easter Break Friday April 15, 2022 – Monday April 18, 2022 – 4 Days
Late Registration Penalty Begins and Ends Monday April 18, 2022 – Friday April 22, 2022 – 5 Days
ARRIVAL OF STUDENTS SATURDAY APRIL 23, 2022
FACE TO FACE LECTURES START AND END MONDAY APRIL 25, 2022 – FRIDAY JUNE 10, 2022 – 7 WEEKS
Fresh Students Report Saturday May 7, 2022
Registration Begins and Ends for Fresh Students Monday May 9, 2022 – Friday May 13, 2022 – 5 Days
Lectures Begin and End for Fresh Students Monday May 9, 2022 – Saturday July 16, 2022 – 

10 Weeks

Adding and Dropping of Courses – Registration Ends for Fresh Students Monday May 16, 2022 – Friday May 20, 2022 – 5 Days
Setting of Examination Questions – Continuing Students Monday May 9, 2022 – Friday May 13, 2022 – 5 Days
Submission of Long Essays – Final Year Students Friday May 13, 2022
Moderation of Examination Questions – Continuing Students Monday May 16, 2022 – Friday May 20, 2022 – 5 Days
Evaluation of Lecturers & Courses – Con Students Monday May 16, 2022 – Friday May 20, 2022 – 5 Days
Lectures End – Continuing Students Friday June 10, 2022
Access to Continuous Ass. Results by Continuing Students Monday May 23, 2022 – Friday May 27, 2022 – 5 Days
Revision for Examinations Begins and Ends – Continuing Students Monday June 13, 2022 – Friday June 17, 2022 – 5 Days
Late Registration with Penalty Begins and Ends – Fresh Students Monday May 23, 2022 – Friday May 27, 2022 – 5 Days
Examinations Begin And End – Continuing Students Monday June 20, 2022 – Friday July 1, 2022 – 12 Days
Continuing Students Depart Saturday July 2, 2022
Departmental Examiners Comm. Meeting – Continuing Students Monday June 4, 2022 – Friday July 8, 2022 – 5 Days
School Examiners Comm. Meeting – Continuing Students Monday July 11, 2022 – Friday July 15, 2022 – 5 Days
Special Academic Board Meeting to Approve Examination Results – Continuing students Tuesday July 19, 2022
7TH CONGREGATION SATURDAY JULY 30, 2022
Setting of Examination Questions – Fresh Students Monday June 27, 2022 – Friday July 1, 2022 – 5 Days
Moderation of Examination Questions – Fresh Students Monday July 4, 2022 – Friday July 8, 2022 – 5 Days
Evaluation of Lecturers & Courses – Fresh Students Monday July 11, 2022 – Friday July 15 , 2022 – 5 Days
Access to Continuous Assessment Results by Fresh Students Monday July 11, 2022 – Friday July 15, 2022 – 5 Days
Lectures End – Fresh Students Saturday July 16, 2022
Revision for Examinations Begin and End – Fresh Students Monday July 18, 2022 – Friday July 22, 2022 – 5 Days
Examinations Begin And End – Fresh Students Monday July 25, 2022 – Friday August 5, 2022 – 

12 Days

Students Depart – Fresh Students Saturday August 6, 2022
11 WEEKS (FIRST SEMESTER) 10 WEEKS (SECOND SEMESTER) OF TEACHING, 1 WEEK OF REVISION AND 2 WEEKS FOR EXAMINATIONS
NB: FIRST SEMESTER OF 2022/2023 ACADEMIC YEAR COMMENCES ON SATURDAY AUGUST 27, 2022

 

COMMUNITY SERVICE/VOCATIONAL TRAINING PERIOD (CONTINUING STUDENTS – 6 WEEKS)

PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY DURATION/DATE
Preceptor Training Wednesday July 13 , 2022
Orientation Towards Comm. Service/Vocational Training Friday July 15, 2022
Vocational Training (VT) Begins and Ends Saturday July 16, 2022 – Saturday August 27, 2022 – 6 Weeks
Vocational Training Ends for all Required Levels Saturday August 27, 2022
SIX WEEKS OF VOCATIONAL TRAINING – CONTINUING STUDENTS

 

ROADMAP TO 2022 CONGREGATION

PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY DURATION/DATE
Deadline for submission of Long Essays Friday May 13, 2022
Departmental Examiners Committee Meeting Monday July 4, 2022 – Friday July 8, 2022 – 5 Days
School Examiners Comm. Meeting/Declaration of Results Monday July 11, 2022 – Friday July 15, 2022 – 5 Days
Marking & Keying-in of Results (Final Year) Generation of Broadsheets Monday July 11, 2022 – Friday July 15, 2022 – 5 Days
Generation of Pass List Monday July 18, 2022
Special Academic Board Meeting to approve Second Semester Exams. Results (Final Year), Pass List and Graduands List Tuesday July 19, 2022
JEAM Memorial Lectures Thursday July 28, 2022 and Friday July 29, 2022 – 2 Days
7th CONGREGATION CEREMONY – 2021 SATURDAY JULY 30, 2022

 

PROPOSAL FOR SAHS/SONAM SANDWICH MODULE II – CHANGE OF DATE

Online Lectures – (SAHS) Module II Monday November 1, 2021 – Friday November 19, 2021 – 3 Weeks
Online Lectures – (SONAM)Module II Monday November 1, 2021 – Friday November 19, 2021 – 3 Weeks
Sandwich (SAHS) Report – (MOD. II) Sunday November 21, 2021
Sandwich (SONAM) Report – (MOD. II) Sunday November 21, 2021
Sandwich (SAHS) Face to Face Lecture/Practical Monday November 22, 2021 – Friday December 10, 2021 – 3 Weeks
Sandwich (SONAM) Face to Face Lecture/Practical Monday November 22, 2021 – Friday December 10, 2021 – 3 Weeks
Revision for Examinations – Sandwich Saturday December 11, 2021 – Tuesday December 14, 2021 – 4 Days
EXAMINATIONS BEGIN AND END – MODULE II Wednesday December 15, 2021 – Friday December 24, 2021 – 10 Days
Sandwich Students Depart Saturday December 25, 2021
PUBLIC                                                                                        HOLIDAYS
Farmers’ Day – Friday, December 3, 2021 Christmas Day – Saturday, December 25, 2021 Boxing Day – Sunday, December 26, 2021 

New Year’s Day – Saturday, January 1, 2022 Constitution Day – Friday, January 7, 2022 Independence Day – Sunday, March 6, 2022 Good Friday – Friday, April 15, 2022

Easter Monday – Monday, April 18, 2022

May Day (Labour Day) – Sunday, May 1, 2022 

*Eidul-Fitr – Tuesday, May 3, 2022*

*Eidul-Adha – Wednesday, July 13, 2022* Founders’ Day – Thursday, August 4, 2022

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day – Wednesday September 21, 2022

NOTE:

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCE SHOULD AN APPLICANT PAY MONEY TO ANYONE IN GETTING A JOB WE HAVE PUBLISHED 

WhatsApp & Telegram Job Alert

To get daily Job Alerts on Whatsapp, Join Our WhatsApp Group via the link below.

NOTE: PLEASE IF YOU’RE ON ANY OF OUR WHATSAPP GROUPS, DON’T JOIN THIS ONE

CLICK HERE TO JOIN WHATSAPP GROUP

CLICK HERE TO JOIN TELEGRAM CHANNEL

READ ON:  UPSA Postgraduate Admission Forms 2021/2022

Leave a Reply