How to quickly tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

0
How to quickly tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
How to quickly tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

How to quickly tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp is a messaging app that allows you to send pictures, videos, and audio to millions of people around the globe. WhatsApp helps you stay in touch with your loved ones. You may have tried to send a contact of yours a message but you realize they do not respond to the message. Some reasons you can associate with this behavior are that the person might be busy, the person is no longer active on WhatsApp or you might have been blocked.

Blocking someone on WhatsApp prevents the person from calling and sending you messages. It is one of the best features WhatsApp has to protect you from annoying contacts. How can you tell if you are the one that has been blocked? There are some indicators that tell you, you have been blocked by your contact.

HOW TO BLOCK SOMEONE ON WHATSAPP

If you no longer want to interact with some of your contacts, you can block these persons in the WhatsApp settings.

  • Open the app and tap on the three vertical dots on the right-hand side of the app
  • Tap on Settings
  • Scroll through to account and tap on Privacy
  • From the privacy menu, click on blocked contacts.
  • At the top right-hand side of this, you’ll see an icon with a person with a plus sign next to it.  Tap on it and add the list of contacts you want to block.
READ ON:  How To Increase Your Mobile Money Transaction Limit

HOW TO KNOW IF YOU HAVE BEEN BLOCKED ON WHATSAPP

You won’t be notified by WhatsApp if you get blocked. However, there are some indicators to help know if you have been blocked.

1 . Firstly, Last Seen is Missing

One indicator that shows you have been blocked is that you cannot see the person’s last seen or online status. The last seen tells when last a person used the app. Sometimes, when individual updates their privacy settings they can prevent everyone from seeing their last seen and they also cannot see anyone’s last seen.

2 . Secondly, No Profile Update

Another indicator is that you cannot view their profile picture or there about. If they change their profile picture.   It is important to know that some people do not take the time to update their profile picture daily thus, it will be blank. But if you send a message, the checkmark will give you the idea that you have been blocked or not.

READ ON:  How To Request For MTN Mobile Money Statement

3 . Thirdly, Your Message Shows one Checkmark

WhatsApp helps track the delivery of your message. One check next to your message shows that it has been delivered. When it ticks double it means it has been delivered.  If you’re connected to the internet and your message still never gets delivered, there’s a good chance that you’re blocked.

Other indicators are that you cannot add them to a group chat, also you cannot call them on the app.

Also, for More Interesting Articles, CLICK HERE

RELATED SEARCHES

WhatsApp & Telegram Job Alert

To get daily Job Alerts on Whatsapp, Join Our WhatsApp Group via the link below.

NOTE: PLEASE IF YOU’RE ON ANY OF OUR WHATSAPP GROUPS, DON’T JOIN THIS ONE

CLICK HERE TO JOIN WHATSAPP GROUP

CLICK HERE TO JOIN TELEGRAM CHANNEL

Leave a Reply